News

Saturday, July 4, 2020
Happy Independence Day!

Monday, June 29, 2020
As July 15 tax deadline nears help available for senior filers

Nearly 25% of people over 65 years of age still need to file their 2019 income taxes, which are due on Wednesday, July 15. While most Volunteer Income Tax Assistance…


Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Schools to reopen in Phase 4 with restrictions

The state announced guidelines for Illinois schools to safely return to in-person Instruction as the state advances to Phase 4 of the Governor’s Restore Illinois plan. GUIDANCE FOR K-12 SCHOOLS…


Monday, June 22, 2020
Changes Coming in Reopening “Phase 4”

On June 26 all regions of Illinois are set to move into “Phase 4” of the Governor’s gradual reopening schedule. Here are the changes that are coming:


Sunday, June 21, 2020
Wishing all Dads, Stepdads and Granddads a Happy Father’s Day

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Drivers’ Services Facilities Reopening

The Secretary of State has announced Guidelines for the reopening of Drivers’ Services Facilities across the state on June 1.


Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day Honors

We remember.


Wednesday, May 20, 2020
JCAR Update: Small Business Penalty Order Withdrawn!

Statement of State Representative Randy Frese on today’s withdrawal of the Governor’s executive order criminalizing small business owners who reopen early “Today, the emergency rule to make and enforce a…


Monday, May 18, 2020
JCAR can suspend Governor’s emergency rules Wednesday

The new emergency rules Governor Pritzker put in place on Friday that could lead to the jailing of business owners who choose to reopen their business early can be stopped…


Monday, May 11, 2020
Sign the Petition – It’s Time to Safely Reopen Illinois!

We need to begin reopening Illinois on a County-by-County basis. Click the photo to sign the petition and help us get Illinois back to work!